Skip to Content

23 KWGD Attorneys Named To Best Lawyers In America® 2020 Edition; 5 names Lawyers of the Year/Akron

07.25.19 written by

Krugliak, Wilkins, Griffiths & Dougherty Co., L.P.A. (KWGD) is pleased to announce that 23 attorneys from the firm have been recognized in The Best Lawyers in America®  2020 (Copyright 2019 Woodward/White, Inc. of Aiken, S.C.). 5 attorneys were also named as 2020 “Lawyers of the Year” Akron.

KWGD 2020 Best Lawyers
John Bogniard – Labor Law Management
Edward V. Buehrle – Real Estate Law
David E. Butz – Family Law
Dianne Blocker Braun – Trusts and Estates
Jacqueline Bollas Caldwell – Business Organizations (including LLCs and Partnerships); Environmental Law
James F. Contini II – Elder Law; Trusts & Estates; Litigation Trusts & Estates
Richard E. Davis – Elder Law and Trusts & Estates
Fred J. Haupt – Corporate Law
Randall C. Hunt – Corporate Law; Mergers & Acquisitions Law
Leslie Iams Kuntz – Employment Law – Management; Labor Law Management
David J. Lewis – Tax Law; Trusts and Estates
Jennifer L. Lile – Elder Law
Paul H. Malesick II – Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law
Karen Soehnlen McQueen – Employment Law – Management
John P. Maxwell – Commercial Litigation
Terry A. Moore – Closely Held Companies, Business, Mergers & Acquisitions Law; Corporate Law
Edward D. Murray – Workers’ Compensation Law – Employers
Matthew J. Mullen – Litigation – Insurance
Owen J. Rarric – Commercial Litigation
Sam O. Simmerman – Banking and Finance Law; Banking and Finance Law; Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law
John M. Tucker – Mergers & Acquisitions Law
William G. Williams – Litigation – Real Estate; Oil & Gas Law
Scott M. Zurakowski – Employment Law Management; Litigation Law – Labor & Employment

KWGD 2020 “Lawyer of the Year” Awards – Akron
David J. Lewis – Tax Law
Edward V. Buehrle – Real Estate Law
Jacqueline Bollas Caldwell – Environmental Law
Karen Soehnlen McQueen – Employment Law – Management
Terry A. Moore – Business Organizations (including LLCs and Partnerships) 

About Best Lawyers in America®

Published since 1983, Best Lawyers in America® is the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession. Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 36,000 leading attorneys cast almost 4.4 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed. Inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel Magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.” 

Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year,” making this accolade particularly significant. Lawyers being honored as “Lawyer of the Year” are selected based on particularly impressive voting averages received during the exhaustive peer-review assessments we conduct with thousands of leading lawyers each year. Receiving this designation reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the same communities and the same practice areas for their abilities, their professionalism, and their integrity.